Tags

, , , ,

Every once in a while, for a brief moment, I am able to allow my mind to escape the monotony of the everyday and notice the beauty around me in the place that I live.  I am able to see the natural beauty in the rippling hilltops of the Southern Appalachians, and the historic “man-made” charm of nastalgic downtown buildings. 

It’s funny how it just hits me every one in a while and I am thinking to myself, “I live here!”  It reminds me of my nephew, Charlie.  A few years ago he had been blessed with some new shoes.  He was so funny that day, because every now and then he would look down at his feet and say, in almost disbelief, “I got AirJordans!” 

Tonight I spent some time browsing the photos of an excellent local photographer, Rob Beverly.  I wanted to share a few of my favorites of his collection.  They are enough to make you fall in love with Kingsport, TN!

Good Morning Kingsport

Image

Good Night Kingsport

Image

Sunset From the Fire Tower

Image

Fall Colors

Image

Bays Mountain Sunrise

Image

Allendale Mansion Barn

Image

Holston River Sunrise

Image

Train Station

Image

There are many more that I love.  I hope you enjoy them also!

